Statuses

And now for something completely different.

In Uncategorized on February 27, 2010 by derekoswald

So here I am with my first post, on my brand new blog…hosted graciously through WordPress Blogs (but maybe someday through my official domain: derekoswald.com).

In looking at this blog you are probably wondering why I have created a new blog [when I could have just used Silent Hope]. Good question.

The truth is, as much as Silent Hope will always be my “home” on the World Wide Web…for the past few months I have been at a crossroads as to where to take the whole “Silent Hope” idea from here. The current version of the site is just far too ambitious and impossible to keep updated frequently with new content. It’s a case of ambition vs. reality/adult life, and the latter is kicking my ass. I just don’t have the time anymore.

As it has been with the other versions that came before, I have found myself second guessing the “ideas” I had for the site, as well as grappling with the idea of redo-ing everything from scratch. This wouldn’t be the first time I’ve thought of this [much to the chagrin of my friend Keaton], and I’m sure it’s not going to be the last.

Right now I can either have this blog be stand alone…or I can integrate this idea into an all new Silent Hope, taking the entire site in a more minimalist direction and having everything be more focused on a blog, then a site full of content.  The latter seems like the route I may one day eventually take, but ideally I wouldn’t like to have to redo Silent Hope all over again…so for now the two sites will be separate.

Where it goes beyond that is anybody’s guess…but for now, stay tuned. This could be big..“Nudge, nudge, wink, wink. Know what I mean?”

Leave a Reply

